Job Searching

 

jump-in-joy

 

I sought to find myself work

work my days away

feeling my days to just exist enough

that yes i did something today

today i existed enough

to wake u

brush my teeth

take a bath

dress myself

pack my bags

walk out of the door

arrive at work

and sit on a desk

where my existence withers away

each day is worth living

as i get to live each day existing enough

knowing should bother me.

 

I sought to find work

a job filled with Joy

A job i know that i am still living

my words to speak life

daily i smile

just to brighten your day

i do not sit in my chair

for up and about i am

with my hands

may i lay them on you

for Blessing i am to pass onto you

I sought to find work

finding a job never easy to do

days of depression

yet days of Joy

but one thing in common about these days

i encounter

they are days worth living

knowing my God still lives

i will find a job

not for my benefit

but for the benefit of those i come across

 

I sought to find work

which is better

a job for me to exist

or

a job where i can truly be alive

that my passing days are never wasted?

 

when looking for work to do

allow creativity to flow from you

allow passion to not dry up within you

allow joy to be ever present that it invites other

pray each day

for success you shall be in finding work

you will enjoy

may the grace of God dwell in you as you stay strong in searching.

 

job-joy

 

Leave a Reply

