Kissed by a snake

the-serpent-deceived-me-arm-apple-christian-wallpaper-hd_1920x1200

 

She loves me or so I thought

the thing is, I have yet to see who she is

but imagine her in my mind

yet I have to come be able to feel her on my body

such hypnotizing words

leading her lips unto mine

 

 

 

So many kisses I receive, Yet only one kiss

To be the only kiss, I could ever feel

Alive yet dead

The only kiss, to rejoice but never last

The only kiss, to be so sweet yet to be unravelled into bitter

 

How I am still able to stand, In the midst of fatality? I do not know

Of such a kiss, with such words, with such warmth

To please me yet just enough to have me weak on my knees

 

How I sit with my eyes shut, for her to move ever so smoothly onto my body

How I felt no need to open my eyes, for her touch was delightfully conning

Such word she spoke, that only left me to continue sitting

With my eyes shut, allowing her to take control of me

For sure I knew I could trust her

 

How deep and deadly her words and touch became

I began to feel the kiss she gave, thick liquid substance started to drip unto my neck

Indeed, slowly but surely I became, to react in seeing who she was

As I open my eyes, indeed she had fled

The very thick liquid I thought to have felt, seemed to not be around me as well.

 

As I walk the rest of my day away, overwhelmed with emptiness

The touch that raised my body up

The words that had my ears crying for more

Such emptiness in me to be such venom she imprinted in me

How my blood was not only taking but contaminated with the death

That is soon to come with

 

 

As I lay on my bed, hearing my door knocked

So I open the door to see Death awaiting me, bringing me to my knees

As I seek for a cure, the only cure that can surely cleanse me

To not surely be far from me, having to be about to call a name

With my eyes closed

She returns with her words she speaks

 

How my flesh raises up, thirsting for healing

She feeds me more of death, to be clothed in sweet lies

That seem so true

Her kiss, Was the only kiss

That gave the only life, which will leave me to live in death

 

I had to get rid of her

Yet such crafty

She is

With such strong wisdom

She possess

She moves so smoothly

 

Leaving me dripping blood

So much I

Am to eventually dry up and wither away

So here I am to

Decide my present living to determine whether

I am to survive to see another day

 

I will start my healing by

My mouth

Shouts with no sound

To be present

His name I call

To reveal all I need to know

About this love I have for her

Yet daily I live in weakness

Whenever she leaves me so alone

 

With my silence

To pay attention to

This King that was supposedly

Kissed by the same being

To have felt such pain I feel daily of it

Yet spoke of how

He only felt it to destroy it

With such blood he possess

To only spill on all

To drink

For he is the new wine

Of refreshment

 

My question to be how

Pleasing is your blood

Please will you surely let me know?

Why you and not her

 

For he spoke so calmly

With the voice that stops

The stars as they pay attention to his words

Only his word to lift us up from death

As he was lifted up from dead

Fear not of the crafty snake

That is full of wisdom

But possess the lies of lips

That will and can’t please nothing

For I am the blood that

Was shed

To be shared

So consume me

For cleansed you will be

 

And such power of mine to be imprinted

In you my son

 

From the day of Eden

With such kiss of the snake on eve

To the days of such kiss on job

To the days of such kiss On Christ

Using the one disciple that only used a kiss

To identify the target that he is to suffer for all

 

To the days

Of the fangs of grappling the arms of Paul in Malta

To the days of me

To feel such kiss of the snake

But with your blood my Lord

I am to fall not

But only shrug it off

For her venom

Is only beaten up inside me and transformed to serve you

Your blood in me

She sipped and

Burn she will surely do

For Your fire is everlasting

 

Kissed by a snake

I have been through

Kissed by a snake

I am still going through

But this kiss is only a kiss that

Leads me to rejoice more in my Lord

For my lord reveals his strength

Through me

 

How privilege I am to suffer

Equates to how privilege I am to know God

With my suffer

I am to open up

Look intently

On the God who lives

 

Look intently to my problems

Be sure to pay devotion to such hope I dwell in

Thou my end may seem near

 

Be not blind to know

Everlasting awaits me

My anguish forever you are to see

And significantly blessed you are to be

For trouble is round the corner

To downcast you

 

For sure the hope on the Lord Who delivers me

Is far not to deliver you

So seek him intently

As he stretches forth his hands

To lift you up as much as he lifts me up

 

My life is not for me

But for you His glory roams the land

To lift up our hand in reaching him

 

by Hakeem Tobi Ajadi

Jesus42

Acts 28: 3-6

As Paul gathered an armful of sticks and was laying them on the fire, a poisonous snake, driven out by the heat, bit him on the hand. The people of the island saw it hanging from his hand and said to each other, “A murderer, no doubt! Though he escaped the sea, justice will not permit him to live.” But Paul shook off the snake into the fire and was unharmed. The people waited for him to swell up or suddenly drop dead. But when they had waited a long time and saw that he wasn’t harmed, they changed their minds and decided he was a god.

paul and snake

Luke 22: 47-48

47 While he was still speaking a crowd came up, and the man who was called Judas, one of the Twelve, was leading them. He approached Jesus to kiss him,48 but Jesus asked him, “Judas, are you betraying the Son of Man with a kiss?”

judas kiss

Genesis 3:1

Now the serpent was more crafty than any of the wild animals the Lord God had made. He said to the woman, “Did God really say, ‘You must not eat from any tree in the garden’?”

snake blindingadam_eve_snake

Leave a Reply

